Just another WordPress.com weblog

Shake the Dust

Let me premise this video. It’s A-MAZ-ING. Yup. Promise. Anis Mojgani will introduce you to a new flavor of poetry and will leave you craving for more. The English major in me loves the way he twists words and phrases to make such a beautiful design that is unlike anything I have ever heard before. Hubs and I had the privilege of seeing him live a year ago in Orlando with TWLOHA’s Heavy and Light show. We lost our words that night. I hope you enjoy it too.

P.S. My favorite lines are “For the springtime that somehow seems to show up after every single winter”. It’s a phrase that gets stuck in my head on repeat. It makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

