Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m pretty sure Frosty the Snowman lives in Minnesota. If not, I think Santa Claus has decided to move his operation here to the snowy tundra known as Minnesota. BRRRRRRRRRR.

After a 45 minute delay yesterday and a 3 1/2 drive back to my folks’ house, we made it. Surprisingly, I’m not freezing. Don’t get me wrong. My toes are cold, as are my fingers. I’m actually typing quite slowly with lots of mistakes that require correcting. Other than those minor details, it’s not nearly as cold as last year. It’s in the 20s, not 30 BELOW ZERO.

Today, Chris and I just relaxed. He’s watching SportsCenter right now, while I blog and check up on the blogs I enjoy reading. We did go into town for a bit – my folks’ live in a three-story farmhouse in the country  – and visited my mom at work, then had coffee and a bite to eat. It’s been great to just relax, though I’m sure after a few days of relaxing we’ll be ready to jump back into real life.

If I don’t get a chance to write again before Christmas, I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas!

Toodles!

Comments on: "“Baby, It’s Cold Outside…”" (1)

  1. Merry Christmas! Don’t freeze! =)

    Whitney

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

