Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Life Since Saturday…

Here we go:

SATURDAY: It was an AMAZING day! I had been planning for Saturday for months! Why? It was photo shoot Saturday. Chris and I had an appointment with the very talented Tara Bent (and her husband Jimmy tagged along) at the Leu Gardens in Orlando. We met up with them at 9 a.m. and got to the gardens shortly after 10 a.m. Tara did my makeup because I’m hopeless at even attempting and then we traipsed around the gardens for two hours taking pictures at every stopping point we could. It was such a blast! Hundreds of pictures later, we left around noon and went to eat at the Rainforest Cafe in Downtown Disney. It was very yummy and the atmosphere was so cool, but the prices were a bit steep for us. It was a great experience, and a great day all around. That evening was dedicated to homework so I won’t bore you with those details.

SUNDAY: Church always takes up a majority of our Sundays. Chris went to both services and I just went to the second service. After that, we came home and ate the lunch I had prepared with five other friends of ours. We had an herb-encrusted pork loin with homemade mashed potatoes. It’s one of my favorites! Yum! Then we all just hung out until Chris and Jamison went to high school small groups at JJ’s house. At around 5:45 p.m. I picked up Chris and we met up with the Alberts for some trick-or-treating with their family, and wrapped up the evening with dinner at Applebee’s.

MONDAY: The morning was preparing for my group presentation and the afternoon full of classes. It was uber busy. I don’t think I stopped much at all during the day. I had to present in two different classes so it was just craziness.

Now, it’s Tuesday. Today I have vowed to relax from homework for the rest of the day. I am not picking up a textbook, nor am I studying for some upcoming test. I am blogging, then cleaning, then finding something artsy to do, and possibly a nap if I feel like it.

So there you have it, my crazy busy weekend. Toodles.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

