Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lucky

I’m “lucky I’m in love with my best friend” in the words of Jason Mraz. I love my husband. I don’t think I say it often enough. So here I go:

* I am blessed beyond belief to have married a man who respects me and my dreams enough to put his on hold so I can accomplish what I need to.

*I am so thankful to be treasured at much as I am by a man who does the dishes for me because he knows I hate it or walks the dog every night because he knows I get a little jumpy at  night.

*I married a man who, even though he doesn’t care much about birthdays, goes out of his way to make sure that mine is amazing and event-filled.

*He loves me exactly like I am…i.e. He doesn’t mind the fact that I never wear make up so much so that when I do get really dolled up, he doesn’t even have words.

*He brings me a cherry coke when I’m at school just because it’s my birthday week.

*He works hard to meet my needs, whatever they may be.

There are so many other things I could mention but I will leave it at this. He’s amazing and he’s all mine. I couldn’t ask for anyone better. I love you, Christopher Weatherly.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

