Just another WordPress.com weblog

And the Survey Says….

Upon request, here is my list of favorites/preferences:

*Meal: Herb-Encrusted Pork Loin with homemade Mac ‘N Cheese
*Drink: Cherry Coke or Apple Juice
*Animal: Since getting our dog Casey, bichon frise has become my favorite animal.
*Color: I love bright colors in any shape but pink and blue are my favorite – they were my wedding colors after all.
*Style of Shoes: I love flats or flip flops depending on the weather.
*Book:
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
*Movie:
America’s Sweethearts – I can pop it in and can zone out but not miss a beat.
*Restaurant: J. Alexander’s – they have the best steak ever!
*Holiday: So I said Thanksgiving originally but now I’m editing it. I LOVE CHRISTMAS!!!! The decorations are up in Walmart and I love the snowmen, penguins, snowflakes, green and red everywhere, and giving gifts to people I love. It’s a great holiday.
*Store: Pier 1 – I can’t afford much of anything there but I still love looking around at all the neat stuff.
*Genre of Music: It varies a bit…I like country and rock mostly, though.
*Band: Taking Back Sunday
*TV Show: Bones! I love it! I look forward to it every week!
*Pampering Activity: I love getting acrylic nails…it’s not in the budget right now but I looked forward to it every two weeks.
*Pastime: Sipping coffee on the porch with a good book
*Memory: As cheesy as it sounds, my wedding day. It was so much fun and it opened a brand new chapter in my life with the man of my dreams.
*Tradition: Getting pajamas every Christmas Eve to wear on Christmas Day – my kids will get to enjoy that tradition too.
*Snack: Double-Stuffed Oreos dipped in milk
*Dessert: Sopapilla Cheesecake
*Breakfast cereal: Frosted Mini Wheats
*Drink at Starbucks: Caramel Apple Cider in the fall and winter and Vanilla Bean Frappucino with Mocha and Caramel syrup in and out in the hot months
*Candy: Skittles or Milky Way
*Vegetable: Green Beans
*Recipe to cook: Pineapple Upside-Down Cake
*Season: Fall when I can see the leaves change or Spring when I live in Florida
*Toy from Childhood: Sleepy Bear…he was my teddy bear that always slept. (His eyes are sewn shut)
*Flower: Gerber Daisy
*Phrase: “Oi with the poodles already” from Gilmore Girls

That’s all I’ve got right now. If I come up with more, I will create another blog. If you have any suggestions for additions, let me know.

Toodles!

Comments on: "And the Survey Says…." (1)

  1. Vickie Weatherly said:

    You left out candy corn, in the candy list 🙂 Have a great day! Love ya.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

