Just another WordPress.com weblog

This is not a major decision. In the grand scheme of life, it is actually quite miniscule. Nevertheless, I dedicate hours of precious time every few months in order make sure I am properly informed. I know it seems silly, but I really can’t help it.

Oh right! What is it that I am deciding upon? My hair. Yes, feel free to laugh at me all you want to. I have my reasons, and yes, I’m going to tell you what they are whether you want to hear them or not. So there.

Why is this such a pivotal decision for me? My dream job is to be a cosmetologist. For those who don’t know what that means, I want to be a hairdresser. I want to color, cut, perm, etc. all different types of hair in order to make people feel gorgeous, even if I can only make it happen for a few hours. That being said, I place a lot of time and energy into my own hair-related decisions because I attempt to try new things, while at the same time, trying things that fit my complexion and the shape of my face (it’s more on the rounded side so I try not to make it look pudgy).

Also, I am a perfectionist. It is sad, but true. I try to push this quality into the background but it proceeds to have a commanding lead role in my life. I might as well begin to embrace it.

With all of this said, I’m in a pickle as to what to do next. I run into the same dilemma every time – do I cut my hair several inches or do I just have it trimmed and let it grow? As it gets longer, I usually wide up just throwing it up in a ponytail which seems like such a waste. At the same time, I think long hair just looks so pretty on women. Highlights and lowlights are usually a given. I’m thinking blonde highlights, with some dark brown or dark auburn lowlights. I’m not quite sure.

So there it is. If you have suggestions or advice, I’m open to either. I just felt like sharing something light with you today.

Tchao!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

