Just another WordPress.com weblog

Senior Year

In 140 hours I begin my official senior year of college at good ol’ Warner University. It’s finally here. Six years after my senior year of high school, I will officially be done with a degree that was supposed to take only 4 years. When I look back over the road that brought me to this point, I don’t regret it. It’s been bumpy and a bit longer than some of those I graduated with back in 2005, but I’m thankful for it.

During this span of six years I have moved 1800 miles away from home to live with my grandmother and start college; I switched my major 3 times before I figured out that what I really want to do is cosmetology – which is a program I will hopefully being after I graduate from Warner; I met the man of my dreams, fell in love, and got married; I took a year off in the middle to just enjoy being married; I grew to love God as something more than a dude I read about in the Bible because I have to; as I’ve grown spiritually, I’ve also watched myself stumble; I overcame cutting with God’s help and those around me, while for the first time in my life speaking about my struggles with some type of transparency; we’ve moved cities and got a puppy; we attended my parents’ 25th wedding anniversary, which was amazing!; life just keeps moving. It won’t stop and so neither can I. This year I’m going to give it my all and end with a bang! I hope to grow intellectually and spiritually, while learning how to use my gifts and talents to better serve God and the church as a whole.

Let’s see what happens!

May 2011 here I come!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

