Just another WordPress.com weblog

“Let heaven roar and fire fall come shake the ground with the sound of revival….My God’s not dead He’s surely alive He’s living on the inside roaring like a lion” -DCB

This song found its way into my heart and resonates with each beat. I will admit I didn’t care for it as much the first time I heard it, but that’s not abnormal with me. I like songs I can sing to without feeling like an idiot because I don’t know the words. The CDs that receive the most airtime in my car usually are the ones I know all the words too (yes, Lostprophets, I’m talking about you). That’s simply how I prefer to do things.

Now, the words of this song are stuck in my head…and my heart. I’m ready for a revival. I’m ready to hear the lion roaring in my heart that is the sound of my God who loves me more than I could even begin to dream about. Maybe this is a vain wish that will pass as soon I switch CDs. Maybe this yearning is coming from my deep desire to rejuvenate myself with my summer semester of school almost being done and knowing that in less than a year I will FINALLY graduate college, which is exciting and scary. Maybe this is just coming from my heart. Maybe it’s just that simple. My heart wants change. My heart wants to figure out what my spiritual gifts actually are so I can use them properly instead of just filling a hole in the church circuit to make sure it runs. My heart wants to do more than pretend. My heart wants more. I want more.

And so here I am – on the edge of a revival of my soul. Let’s see what happens. This time, I’m diving in. This time I’m going to do whatever it takes. This time I might have to make changes in my life that might upset some people, but I have to. So with this confession, “Let heaven roar and fire fall come shake the ground with the sound of revival….My God’s not dead He’s surely alive He’s living on the inside roaring like a lion”


ROAR!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

